Валута
Кошница

QUEENIE

На склад
ISBN
9781409180074
20,90 лв.
A darkly comic and bitingly subversive take on life, love, race and family, Queenie will have you nodding in recognition, crying in solidarity and rooting for this unforgettable character every step of the way.
Повече информация
Автор Candice Carty-Williams
Страници 400
Корица мека
Език английски
Година 2020
Дата на получаване 22.02.2020 г.
Издателство Trapeze
ID на книга 21328007
ISBN 9781409180074
Категории Любовни романи
Книги на английски език
Bestsellers 2020

THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER

SHORTLISTED FOR THE COSTA FIRST NOVEL AWARD

LONGLISTED FOR THE WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTION

'Hilarious, compelling, painful, enlightening, honest. I loved it' - Dolly Alderton

'Brilliant, timely, funny, heartbreaking' - Jojo Moyes

'A deliciously funny, characterful, topical and thrilling novel for our times' - Bernardine Evaristo, WINNER OF THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE

Meet Queenie.

She just can't cut a break. Well, apart from one from her long term boyfriend, Tom. That's just a break though. Definitely not a break up. Stuck between a boss who doesn't seem to see her, a family who don't seem to listen (if it's not Jesus or water rates, they're not interested), and trying to fit in two worlds that don't really understand her, it's no wonder she's struggling.

She was named to be queen of everything. So why is she finding it so hard to rule her own life?

A darkly comic and bitingly subversive take on life, love, race and family, Queenie will have you nodding in recognition, crying in solidarity and rooting for this unforgettable character every step of the way.

Perfect for fans of Dolly Alderton, Sally Rooney, Diana Evans and Phoebe Waller-Bridge.

'This is an important, timely and disarming novel, thirst-quenching and long overdue: one that will be treasured by "any type of black girl" and hordes of other readers besides.' - Guardian

******

LONGLISTED FOR THE JHALAK PRIZE

SHORTLISTED FOR WATERSTONES BOOK OF THE YEAR

SHORTLISTED FOR FOYLES BOOK OF THE YEAR

BLACKWELL'S DEBUT NOVEL OF THE YEAR

NAMED ONE OF THE TIMESGUARDIANSUNDAY TIMESDAILY MAIL AND EVENING STANDARD'S BEST BOOKS OF 2019

Напишете вашето мнение
Вие оценявате:QUEENIE
Вашият рейтинг
  • София / Книгомания / бул. Васил Левски 28
  • София / Ciela - Книгомания / Mall Paradise, бул. Черни връх 100
Нови книги от тази подкатегория
Бестселъри

Knigomania.bg използва Бисквитки. Използвайки този уебсайт, вие приемате нашите Общи Условия и Политика за поверителност.