Кошница 0

CLEOPATRA & JULIUS

На склад
ISBN
9780349432977
21,90 лв.

A lush, unputdownable novel about the legendary Cleopatra. Discover the woman behind the myth, in this epic and opulent novel, perfect for fans of Jennifer Saint, Madeline Miller, Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir.

A young queen.

Consecrated at birth as a royal goddess, Cleopatra learns early on from her father's experience that to rule means to fight. Politically astute, her deep love for Egypt means she'll do everything in her power to retain its autonomy from the all-devouring Romans.

A great emperor.

Julius Caesar is a legendary warrior whose might helped secure the Egyptian throne for Cleopatra's father. Years later, when he encounters the now Queen of Egypt, it is more than a meeting of rulers - it is a meeting of souls.

Together they could have ruled the world.

In Julius, Cleopatra finds the first person who challenges and respects her fiercely brilliant mind, who understands her duty and shares her passionate nature. Their union, forged in conflict, seems unbreakable, but are the bonds binding them to their countries even stronger?

Yet in a choice between love and duty, only one can win.

*  *  *

'Exciting and immersive! A compelling story that crackles with intrigue, passion and humour' –Tracy Rees

'Beautifully researched, emotionally charged, elegantly told, this is a story to savour and enjoy' –Anne O'Brien

'A novel to savour, a story as rich as fine Roman wine' –Carol McGrath


Повече информация
Автор Joanna Courtney
Страници 384
Корица мека
Език английски
Година 2024
Дата на получаване 27.06.2024 г.
Издателство Piatkus
ID на книга 29323297
ISBN 9780349432977
Категории Исторически романи
Книги на английски език
Нови книги
Напишете вашето мнение
Вие оценявате:CLEOPATRA & JULIUS
Вашият рейтинг
  • София / Книгомания / бул. Васил Левски 28
  • София / Книгомания / бул. Прага 17
  • София / Книгомания / The Mall, бул. Цариградско шосе 115
  • София / Greenwich Book Center, бул. Витоша 37
  • София / Ciela - Книгомания, Mall of Sofia, бул. Ал. Стамболийски 101
  • София / Ciela - Книгомания / Mall Paradise, бул. Черни връх 100
  • София / Книгомания / Офис
  • Пловдив / Хобит – ул. 11 август № 3

Knigomania.bg използва Бисквитки. Използвайки този уебсайт, вие приемате нашите Общи Условия и Политика за поверителност.